Ride Schedule

Download the PDF here.

 Updated July 11 2017

wingphoto1

 These rides are also listed on our event calendar

 

Date/Day

Ride/Event

Sponsor/Contact

Time/MTG Place

Sun July 16

Sunshine Ride

No Sponsor

10:00 AM Fox Hollow

Sat July 21- Sun July 23

Canada 150th                           Club Anniversary Party

Ron Syroishka Barry Lammle

Lammle’s Ranch

 Sun July 23

Sunshine Ride

No Sponsor

10:00 AM Fox Hollow

Sun July 30

Sunshine Ride

No Sponsor

10:00 AM Fox Hollow

Sun Aug 6

Sunshine Ride

No Sponsor

10:00 AM Fox Hollow

Fri Aug 4 – Aug 7

J Rally – Ft. Langley B.C.

 

TBD

Fri Aug 4 – Mon Aug 7

U.S. Loop Ride

Gord Stevenson

TBD

Sun Aug 13

Sunshine Ride

No Sponsor

10:00 AM Fox Hollow

Sun Aug 20

Markerville Creamery Show & Shine – BBQ

Tracy Boyda

Fox Hollow

Sun Aug 27

Sunshine Ride

No Sponsor

10:00 AM Fox Hollow

Tue Aug 29 – Sat Sept 2

WingDing 39 – Grapevine Texas

 

Aldersyde

Thurs Aug 31-Tues Sept 5

Three Flags Classic

Brian Hooker

 TBD

Sat Sept 2 – Mon Sept 4

Gold Run-Cache Creek

No Sponsor

TBD

Sun Sept 3

Sunshine Ride

No Sponsor

10:00 AM Fox Hollow

Sun Sept 10

Sunshine Ride

No Sponsor

10:00 AM Fox Hollow

Sun Sept 17

Sunshine Ride

No Sponsor

10:00 AM Fox Hollow

Sun Sept 24

Sask. River Crossing

No Sponsor

9:00 AM Fox Hollow

Sun Oct 15

Fall Turkey Dinner - Bearberry

Ron Syroishka

9:00 AM Fox Hollow

GENERAL NOTES:

Consider this schedule to be “fluid” and with your input it will, no doubt, change as the riding season progresses.

The SCHEDULE is not “written in stone” and may change as the weather or circumstances evolve during the summer. New EVENTS may be added and ride DATES may change – with your input.

Please feel free to discuss any proposed changes with STU HART. We definitely need members who are willing to SPONSOR or facilitate a RIDE. Please consider helping to make a RIDE a good experience for all.

Sponsoring a RIDE:   A few: “How To” tips.

Pre Ride Day”

  • Plan the route     - Which Highways or

                                  Stops: Comfort breaks

                                                 Lunch

                                                 Sightseeing

                                     Print maps (if possible) any GPS info

                                    Speak to Road Captains who will help

On Ride Day:

-          Arrive early and decide the number of Riding groups

-          Choose Road Captains and Drags (tail gunners)

-          Briefly meet with Road Captains and Drags to make sure everyone knows the route and answer questions

Short Ride - shorter ride for those not wishing to make it a full day

Sunshine Ride – if the weather is permitting, we’ll decide at breakfast meeting

(TBD) – To Be Determined

Other 2017 Suggested Rides/Destinations:

  • Reynolds Museum – Wetaskwin          
  • Rocky Mountain House
  • Bearberry for a burger
  • Della-Tea House Restaurant
  • Brooks Aqueduct          
  • Irricana Pioneer Days / Pioneer Acres
  • Stettler Train Ride (must leave Calgary early)
  • Frank Slide Interpretive Centre
  • Head-Smashed-In – Buffalo Jump
  • Scandia EID Historic Park
  • Leithch Colleries – Crowsnest Pass
  • Carriage House Museum – Cardston
  • Bellievue Mine
  • Writing – On –Stone – Milk River